Review of Sins of the Son

Sins of the Son (The Frank Lucianus Mafia #1)Sins of the Son by Frank Lucianus

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This is the first Frank Lucianus book I listened to. As a mafia story, it intrigued and excited me. The addition of the love story between two people from two warring families reminded me of Romeo and Juliet – so classic and timeless, and still so very effective in capturing interest.

It took me a while to get used to the narration. The Italian accent was very heavy, and to be fair, I was warned about that before I started listening. Anyway, once I got used to the narration, I really enjoyed the book.

I recommend this book for those who find underground, organized crime stories fascinating – it certainly has all the expected elements and more! Yes, the twists and turns will surely surprise you.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.